Client Testimonials

14 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Aug 28, 2017 | | New York , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Words cannot express how grateful I am to UMC for our office move. The crew was courteous, professional, and efficient. In short, you guys made me look great! Even our landlord said, "These are really good movers." Many thanks to Kim, Adam, Pierre, Ronnie and Alicio for a great job. Best regards, Val

Nov 4, 2016 | | New York , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

UMC did a superb job from planning to moving our office across Manhattan from/to a Class A Building. UMC's staff are professional, courteous, organized, responsive, experienced, and adept at handling any challenge. They offer superior logistical support and customer service. The move was cost-efficient and time-efficient, juggling various freight elevator constraints, instant unpacking of files and large items, and removal of boxes within a few days. Questions were answered immediately and everything was delivered in perfect condition. I am impressed with the care and professionalism of each member of the UMC Team. I highly recommend UMC!

Aug 16, 2016 | | New York , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

UMC Movers are highly recommended no matter what size a move you may need. Each one is treated important. I have been a building manager for 28 years in a Class A property and have experienced a lot of different movers over the years. UMC is Superior. Management is professional, prompt with reasonable costs, nothing hidden and quality work. The moving staff are always clean respectable and smart. I have recommended them to numerous tenants who are always pleased; they have proven to be dependable time after time. Reputable vendors have also requested working with them. -Sharon C

Aug 12, 2016 | | New York City , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Just wanted to tell you what a wonderful staff you have. You all did an awesome job and with a sense of humor and a smile! Thanks for “going with the flow”. It has been a pleasure working with you all.

Jul 25, 2016 | | New York , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We were very pleased with your team's work over the weekend to get our office moved. They worked diligently and in coordination with the other service providers.

Jan 22, 2016 | | NY , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The crew was excellent. Shamus did an amazing job!

Jan 8, 2016 | | New York City , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Hi, I just wanted to thank you and your team again, everything worked out as we needed it to. A special shout out to Stan and Adam for their involvement. Thanks, Scott Ellentuch VP of Infrastructure adMarketplace

Dec 29, 2015 | | new york , ny
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I just wanted to thank you and your team again, everything worked out as we needed it to. A special shout out to Stan and Adam for their involvement. Thanks, Tuc

Mar 18, 2015 | | New York , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Hi Bill, Thanks very much for putting it together to move our tenant, Gerson on extremely short notice. You saved me a lot of grief. And as always your guys did a great job. It is a relief to leave the building during a move knowing I am in good hands.

Aug 8, 2014 | | New York , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We all appreciate everything you did. Even the old landlord commented on the professionalism of your crew. I wouldn't hesitate recommending your company.

14 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Contact Us

Get started with a free quote!

Our Values

  • Experienced: Established in 1992 with over 1,000 office relocation projects in the NY metro area. Dedicated: average length of employment is 15 years.
  • Focused: Our only business is office relocation and storage.
  • Committed: A senior management person is assigned to every project as the manager of that project Responsive: State-of-the-art communication equipment allows for immediate response to every client request
  • People: Management, sales and operations management staff that interacts with the labor force on a daily basis. Labor force of 35 full time Local 814 Teamster Union Members.