CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

14 Reviews | write a review
default image

Thanks for preserving my sanity.

Thank you Patty. Please send when it's run through so I can let me accountant know the exact total and date he should expect the charge. The guys did a great job. Hopefully I'll never have to use you again, but if I do I know who to call. Please give Fergal special thanks for me, for preserving my sanity.

Stephanie New York , NY August 8, 2014

default image

So happy with how the move went!

So happy with how the move went. It was a stress free process. The onsite team did a wonderful job. Thank you for all of the help.

Kristin Brooklyn , NY August 8, 2014

default image

I cannot thank you enough.

Hello Stan, I cannot thank you enough for such an incredible job you and your crew did today!!! I am sure our office was not as organized as we should have been...lot of last minute stuff; however, your sense of calm and organization is to be commended. I finally believe my blood pressure will come back to normal! It seems I just missed you at the new site. I wanted to let you know that all looks in order, and I am amazed how quickly you and your team worked in getting all moved into our space. Thank you so very much!!! I hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend.

Loretta Nelson Brooklyn , NY August 8, 2014

default image

Thanks for your companies professionalism!

Dear Bill just wanted to thank you on my move from Long Island to Gainesville Florida. Your people were on time, very courteous, and willing to help in any way possible. You made this move as easy as could be expected. Thanks again for your companies professionalism.”

Bill Donovan Brooklyn , NY August 8, 2014

default image

I wouldn’t hesitate recommending your company.

We all appreciate everything you did. Even the old landlord commented on the professionalism of your crew. I wouldn't hesitate recommending your company.

Fred Cruz New York , NY August 8, 2014

default image

And as always your guys did a great job!

Hi Bill,

Thanks very much for putting it together to move our tenant, Gerson on extremely short notice. You saved me a lot of grief. And as always your guys did a great job. It is a relief to leave the building during a move knowing I am in good hands.

Sharon New York , NY March 18, 2015

default image

Thank you

I just wanted to thank you and your team again, everything worked out as we needed it to. A special shout out to Stan and Adam for their involvement.

Thanks, Tuc

Tuc new york , ny December 29, 2015

default image

Everything worked out as we needed it to.

Hi,

I just wanted to thank you and your team again, everything worked out as we needed it to. A special shout out to Stan and Adam for their involvement.

Thanks,
Scott Ellentuch
VP of Infrastructure
adMarketplace

Scott Ellentuch New York City , NY January 8, 2016

default image

The crew was excellent.

The crew was excellent. Shamus did an amazing job!

Michael Jacobs, Director NY , NY January 22, 2016

default image

Very Pleased

We were very pleased with your team's work over the weekend to get our office moved. They worked diligently and in coordination with the other service providers.

Ashley New York , NY July 25, 2016

default image

Going With The Flow

Just wanted to tell you what a wonderful staff you have. You all did an awesome job and with a sense of humor and a smile! Thanks for “going with the flow”. It has been a pleasure working with you all.

Donna Degens New York City , NY August 12, 2016

default image

UMC Movers are highly recommended no matter what size a move …

UMC Movers are highly recommended no matter what size a move you may need. Each one is treated important. I have been a building manager for 28 years in a Class A property and have experienced a lot of different movers over the years. UMC is Superior. Management is professional, prompt with reasonable costs, nothing hidden and quality work. The moving staff are always clean respectable and smart. I have recommended them to numerous tenants who are always pleased; they have proven to be dependable time after time. Reputable vendors have also requested working with them. -Sharon C

Sharon C New York , NY August 16, 2016

default image

UMC DID A SUPERB JOB

UMC did a superb job from planning to moving our office across Manhattan from/to a Class A Building. UMC's staff are professional, courteous, organized, responsive, experienced, and adept at handling any challenge. They offer superior logistical support and customer service. The move was cost-efficient and time-efficient, juggling various freight elevator constraints, instant unpacking of files and large items, and removal of boxes within a few days. Questions were answered immediately and everything was delivered in perfect condition. I am impressed with the care and professionalism of each member of the UMC Team. I highly recommend UMC!

Vanessa Gates-Elston New York , NY November 4, 2016

default image

You guys made me look great!

Words cannot express how grateful I am to UMC for our office move. The crew was courteous, professional, and efficient. In short, you guys made me look great! Even our landlord said, "These are really good movers." Many thanks to Kim, Adam, Pierre, Ronnie and Alicio for a great job.

Best regards,

Val

Demasco, Sena & Jehelka, LLP New York , NY August 28, 2017

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Our Values

  • Experienced: Established in 1992 with over 1,000 office relocation projects in the NY metro area. Dedicated: average length of employment is 15 years.
  • Focused: Our only business is office relocation and storage.
  • Committed: A senior management person is assigned to every project as the manager of that project Responsive: State-of-the-art communication equipment allows for immediate response to every client request
  • People: Management, sales and operations management staff that interacts with the labor force on a daily basis. Labor force of 35 full time Local 814 Teamster Union Members.